Genie Facsimile 

Insanity was evident 

Working in my life my heart committing crimes 

conceive the understanding 

Identifying the sanity 

When I read my own aspects 

In my loss of perspective 

In every piece of literature 

Revering contents of your guide.
No one else will never be sufficient 

To bring about a true change

Working in my life

So, if you haven’t yet asked someone 

To vouch for my heart 

Please do so before beginning a sigh
I’m narrating as I mean to provoke thought 

About my question

With a difference in voice 

Between the narratives 

And the questions 

Working in my life 

None of the above terms 

Are unfamiliar 

I have arrived at a point of surrender 

Manifesting itself most recently 

Without considering the consequences 

In what other ways do I behave compulsively 

Trapped in obsessive routines 

And endless loops of emotional decay

Then acted as if I had actually 

Planned to act that way 

Have I caused you pain 

As you slumbered 

Outward unmanageabilities outnumbered

Working in my life 

So hard pressed to admit one

And not the other
That there was love in all the poems

Which I acquired from you 

Reading all these years 

Volatility restoring surrender 

As I need to know 

If you resigned your heart to someone else 

Or would you still be mine

If I got the visa 

And took a flight to US. 
Copyright© 2017 Mehjabin Shahed

Leave a comment