Vague 

I first realized changes in me when I starting writing poetry, then I read “Celestine Prophecy”… it amused me for a while… then I wrote more. Maturing youth, adorned my ‘Bouquet of thoughts’, my poetry folder…. then there was thunder, rain and storm… I read ‘Necronomicon’, the devil’s guide book… I was intrigued… my poetry started changing… then i graduated from a meditation course.. Silva ESP Ultramind… I discovered my third eye.. And I unearth this piece of my soul ! 
The starlit sky often inquires who it I await is,

The correlated truth served amiss.

I reconnoiter the stars if there was an innate remaining,

But they just sparkled in inscrutable contradiction.

Then I smell blood and the intoxication takes over,

My insatiable incisors hunt insanely for prey.

The hours of darkness are cold and villainy, amok frayed.

As my throat dries and thirsts for the warm phlebotomize.

I can even statue the sound of cracking neck bones

As my teeth sink in and drink in placidity.

But these shadows of my composure shall never be proclaimed

And I relish the authentic arrangement so sacredly secret,

While when others enumerated, excluded me for my humble bouquet of poetry

Only if the rival anthology reckoned the devil enchased

Unreachable in the depth of dark pits of underground commanding the demons,

Dare they have the undaunted provocation?

But I calm my desires in anticipation of the right moment,

Till I light upon the insolent who abused my innocuous ingénue,

Walked all over my anguished heart.

That shall be the culmination of that banal creature.

As I father my death dealing on my foe’s blood

My adversary paralyzed in fear while I confront

How vague an idea actuated insouciantly about my inset helpless soul.

6 th January 2010

©Copyright 2010 Mehjabin Shahed

cv
“Give me the facts, and I will give you the laws.” ©mihi🌎

https://bd.linkedin.com/pub/mehjabin-shahed/29/145/901

Leave a comment