Amor Ekushe 

Amor Ekushe in my father’s eyes…
Spoken in Mother Tongue

by Mehjabin Shahed on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 4:09am ·
 

Heralds of the final customs and hourglass rituals that transfixes desirous extolled in bizarre vigilant personifications.

            I beg to pronounce my soul’s thirst for education in the strictest expression of necessity, my plea for empowering devotions of my flawless loyalty, thus allowing me a breath of naïve innocence again.

            I am the heir of a freedom fighter of the victory which declared today as “International Language Day” _ a tittle in the written history of time, the legends in a consortium that groomed belief in the freedom of speech, voicing thoughts unadulterated, affections veiled in musical chocolate boxes: verbose seam embedding faith ordained in truth.

            Less I am profoundly insane, blinded by my mother’s illumine effectuation and lionized eminence, here birds sing.

©Copyright 2012 Mehjabin Shahed

  21st February 2012

Leave a comment